Hello Lovers!

Zekeya Neal Selfie

I am so excited to introduce myself and my aesthetic to you all. My name is Zekeya, I’m a 23 year old recent college graduate who majored in Fashion Merchandising. I’ve always been fascinated with fashion. Ever since I was a child, watching tv shows, music videos, and passing people down the street or in school, I’ve always been interested with what people were wearing. Obsessed with back to school, last day of school, Christmas, and even Easter outfits (one for Church and one for leisure made me so thrilled, lol). My mother was even a fashionista in her day. From casual to dressed up, she was fabulous- long nails, fist full of rings and all. Now that she’s passed on, I’ve realized that fashion , along with tastes in music and entertainment was what we had in common; it is like my connection to her. I see fashion and style as a form of self expression. People not only dress the way they feel, but also to compliment their body types, age groups, hometowns and lifestyles. Style of dress is also a way to express yourself without words; either showing who you are and/or who you want to be.

I find fashion inspirations from an array of style icons like Rihanna, Jennifer Lopez, Bianca Jagger, Rachel Zoe, June Ambrose, the Olsen Twins, Nicole Richie, Victoria Beckham, Diane Krueger, and Blake Lively to name a few. Even singer Cassie, and some reality stars like Jennifer Williams, Evelyn Lozada, The Kardashians and Marlo Hampton from the Real Housewives of Atlanta. Marlo’s username on social media was “iheartmarlo”, and that was the inspiration for my handle. More than just being a fabulous inspiration , I felt that it was a great idea for a username, being as though we should all “heart” (love) ourselves. My style varies on my mood, as the styles of the inspirations I listed. But I love fabulosity, glamour, strong & intricate details, unique silhouettes, color and statements. All of which are featured in couture and luxury items, but style isn’t about money. You can look just as fabulous in Gucci or Fendi as you can with Zara or H&M. I love the glamour of the 70s, the variety and great moods of the 90s and the urban meets high end, “ghetto- fabulous” appeal of the early 2000s.

I’m happy to share my aesthetics, views and thoughts with you all on this platform. I am also always open to be exposed to the views and thoughts of others. All are welcome and appreciated. This is just my personal space for expression, but you never know. I’m sure great things are to come in the future. Thank you and stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

